International Conference Nuclear Theory in the Supercomputing Era – 2014 (NTSE-2014)

The conference focuses on forefront challenges in physics, namely the fundamentals of nuclear structure and reactions, the origin of the strong inter-nucleon interactions from QCD, and computational nuclear physics with leadership class computer facilities to provide forefront simulations leading to new discoveries. This is the third in the series of NTSE conferences aimed to bring together nuclear theorists, computer scientists and applied mathematicians. Previous NTSE conferences: — NTS: 2012: June 8-22. 2012. Earlier National Structures (Russian Conferences) and the series of NTSE conferences: — NTS: 2012: June 8-22. 2012. Earlier National National Structures (Russian Conferences) and the series of NTSE conferences (R

- NTSE-2013: May 13-17, 2013, Iowa State University, Ames IA, USA

 Important dates:
 March 20, 2014:
 deadline for registration of foreign participants and accompanying persons who needs visa for Russia April 15, 2014:
 deadline for registration of participants who does not need visa for Russia

 May 1, 2014:
 deadline for registration of participants who does not need visa for Russia

To register, please visit registration page on the Conference website http://ntse-2014.khb.ru/registration

Scientific Advisory Committee

James Vary (Chair), Iowa State University, USA Bruce Barrett, University of Arizona, USA Leonid Blokhintsev, Moscow State University, Russia Stanley Brodsky, SLAC-Stanford, USA Ümit Catalvürek, The Ohio State University, USA Mark Caprio, University of Notre Dame. USA David Dean, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA Jerry Draaver, Louisiana State University, USA Victor Efros, Russian Research Centre Kurchatov Institute, Russia Evgeny Epelbaum, University of Bochum, Germany Konstantin Gridney, St. Petersburg State University, Russia (to be confirmed) Morten Hiorth-Jensen, University of Oslo and Michigan State University Youngman Kim, Institute for Basic Science (IBS), Korea Ruprecht Machleidt, University of Idaho, USA Pieter Maris, Iowa State University, USA Alexander Mazur, Pacific National University, Russia Alexander Motovilov, Joint Institute for Nuclear Research, Russia Petr Navrátil, TRIUMF, Canada Esmond Ng, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA W. Erich Ormand, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory Takaharu Otsuka, University of Tokyo, Japan Wayne Polyzou, University of Iowa, USA Jianwei Qiu, Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA Sophia Quaglioni, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA Andrey Shirokov, Moscow State University, Russia Masha Sosonkina, Old Dominion University, USA

Organizing Committee

Sergey Ivanchenko (Chair), Parific National Indiversity, Russia Dana Basharymova, Parific National University, Russia Leonid Blokhintsev (Vice Chair), Moscow State University, Russia Sergey Burkov, Pacific National University, Russia Alexander Mazur (Scientific secretary), Pacific National University, Russia Sergen Ylazur, Pacific National University, Russia Pitert Maris, Ioux Satte University, USA Andrey Shirokov (Vice Chair), Ilowa Satte University, Russia James Vary (Vice Chair), Ilowa Satte University, USA

Contacts

Alexander Mazur, the Conference Scientific Secretary Address: Pacific National University, Tikhookeanskaya street 136, Khabarovsk, Russia, 680035 Phone: +7 4212 731631 Fax: +7 4212 731631 Fax: +7 4212 731631

Pacific National University, Khabarovsk, Russia June 23–27, 2014 www.ntse-2014.khb.ru